| Channels the tool sends on | ✕No. big automates Instagram only. It does not send on WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger, Telegram, SMS or email. | ✓Yes. Instagram, Facebook Messenger, TikTok and Telegram on every tier; WhatsApp and SMS from Pro up; email metered at 10,000, 30,000 and 100,000 sends on Pro, Business and Advanced. Free and Essential connect up to 2 eligible channels, Pro up to 3, Business and Advanced all of them.3source 3 |
|---|
| Available to sign up for today | ✕No. big is pre-launch. Access is by waitlist, so a reader comparing the two today can try only one of them. | ✓Yes. The Free plan card shows "$0" beside a "Start for free" button. Sign-up is open today, with no waitlist.3source 3 |
|---|
| CLI and MCP access for an agent | ◐Partly. CLI and MCP access on tiny, big and bigger, not on teeny. | ◐Partly. API access is bundled with the Pro-and-above integration categories (Google Sheets, Zapier and Make; AI providers; CRM; SMS and email platforms; commerce; payments) rather than offered as a standalone developer surface. Free and Essential have none. No CLI or MCP surface is named on the page.3source 3 |
|---|
| Conditional branching inside one automation | ✓Yes. big automations are built on a visual graph with branch nodes and conditional edges, so one automation can take different paths depending on what the person replies. | ✓Yes. A Condition block on the Flow Builder canvas can "guide your subscribed contacts down different paths based on specific criteria", beside the Message, Action, Data Collection, Randomizer, Start Automation and Smart Delay blocks. Absent on Free, present from Essential up.4source 4 |
|---|
| DM automation, forms and trackable links in one product | ✓Yes. big runs Instagram DM automations, branching forms and trackable short links as one platform, and each hands off to the next: a comment becomes an auto-DM, the DM carries a tracked link, the link opens a form, the form fills a contact record. | ✕No. The product line is Instagram, WhatsApp, Messenger, TikTok and Manychat AI. There is no standalone form builder or link-shortener product; in-DM data collection is a block inside the automation, not a separate tool a comment can hand off to.5source 5 |
|---|
| Who owns the captured contact list | ✓Yes. Contacts captured through big belong to the creator, not to big Followers belong to the platform; the contact list does not. | ✓Yes. The Terms of Service state that Manychat "does not claim any ownership rights" in User Generated Content, which is how they define the messages a Conversation Participant sends; for customers in the EEA, UK, Switzerland and Brazil, Section 8 adds that "you remain the controller of such customer data". Neither clause describes an export of the list.6source 6 |
|---|
| Sends through the official Instagram API | ✓Yes. big sends every reply and DM through the official Instagram API from Meta. | ✓Yes. The pricing page FAQ states ManyChat "works as a partner with TikTok and an Official Meta Business Partner". Instagram, Messenger and WhatsApp are Meta platforms.2source 2 |
|---|
| Instagram accounts per workspace | ✓Yes. 1 to 5 Instagram connections, depending on plan. | ?Not stated publicly. The plan comparison counts channel types (up to 2, up to 3, or all eligible channels), not Instagram accounts per channel. No captured page states how many accounts one workspace can connect.3source 3 |
|---|
| Active automations | ✓Yes. 10 to unlimited active automations, depending on plan. | ◐Partly. Free: up to 4 active automations. Essential, Pro, Business and Advanced: unlimited custom automations.7source 7 |
|---|
| Automation volume included | ✓Yes. 100 to 100,000 automation steps per week, depending on plan. | ✓Yes. Metered on Active Contacts: a real person messaged during the monthly billing period, counted once however many times they are messaged. Included per month: Free 25, Essential 250, Pro 2,500, Business 7,500, Advanced 25,000, then a per-contact overage fee for the rest of that month. Not automation runs or steps.8source 8 |
|---|
| File storage for media used in replies | ✓Yes. 250 MiB to 100 GiB of file storage, depending on plan. | ?Not stated publicly. No captured page states a limit on media stored for use in replies.3source 3 |
|---|
| History retained | ✓Yes. 7 to 90 days of history, depending on plan. | ?Not stated publicly. No captured page states how long conversation or automation history is retained.3source 3 |
|---|